Are UK web designers too expensive...?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wouldn't say so, being a Web Designer myself. I am not the most expensive but then again I am not the cheapest but I can guarantee I will provide a great service :)

I think it really depends on people's expectations.

I wouldn't say that UK Web Designers are too expensive, it really depends what you want and if you want it to work. Getting a website online is easy, having a website that actually works is a bit harder.

Reactions: Baz Watkins
Upvote 0
In the UK design companies prices really vary - from really cheap to very expensive.

For example I recently designed a site for a client - a 7 page static brochure style website with no extra functionality needed - they had prices from a couple of design companies at around £4000!
Needless to say my prices were a lot more realistic so I got the job!

I think you get what you pay for usually and everyone is different in their needs ie some people just want a basic web site and would be happy with a template site - others want something unique to their business.

As a UK business I always outsource any overflow of work to other UK businesses.

Last edited:
Reactions: Baz Watkins
Upvote 0
As a point of interest 'and in no way trying my luck lol', what did you quote, and was it a cms/template or bespoke?

In the UK design companies prices really vary - from really cheap to very expensive.

For example I recently designed a site for a client - a 7 page static brochure style website with no extra functionality needed - they had prices from a couple of design companies at around £4000!
Needless to say my prices were a lot more realistic so I got the job!

I think you get what you pay for usually and everyone is different in their needs ie some people just want a basic web site and would be happy with a template site - others want something unique to their business.

As a UK business I always outsource any overflow of work to other UK businesses.