Where to Advertise

Discussion in 'North East' started by ShaunR, Oct 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShaunR

ShaunR UKBF Newcomer Free Member

9 1
    Well.

Some of you may have seen my other thread. Im new to business and since my business is based in the northeast (Just north of Newcastle) I was wondering where anyone would recommend me advertising for work based around graphic design.

I have no idea about advertising, any advice on advertising up here would be appreciated!

Posted: Oct 6, 2010 By: ShaunR Member since: Oct 5, 2010
  2. sinclairsea

sinclairsea UKBF Newcomer Free Member

98 19
    Hello Shaun,

If you are in the graphic design game eventually when it picks up, you will advertise yourself on the work, flyers etc you will do!

To get started I can only suggest that you email (however keep it simple and not spam full i.e saying you are the best thing since sliced bread) - just point out that you are here to the company you email , your contact details and if they ever wanted to use your services then to keep you on record/in mind.

What companies you contact is up to you. It's B2B sales really. What do you provide that the other business can gain from? Do you do printing? Who needs printing? Do you do wedding invitations? Pop a few in some local wedding shops - and while you there ask if they need any work doing!
    Not to drop a bomb on you, however it's a hard game to get into, when quite a few do it - including a friend of mine, so I wish you the best of luck and if I can help just PM me.