New To Importing From China

Discussion in 'International Business' started by Kit26, Feb 1, 2018.

1. Kit26

Kit26 UKBF Newcomer Free Member

11 1
    Hi All

I'm new here, but I've been reading many posts in this forum for some time. I am new to importing from China and looking for some advice and assistance. Mostly with the logistics side.

I have spent many weeks now talking with suppliers. It's an interesting world. After some considerable searching I have found the products I want, and I am currently waiting on samples from some of the suppliers who appear to tick the boxes of my requirements.

I will be conducting my initial business via Alibaba as their Trade Assurance scheme gives some level of assurance, even if only small.

My question is this; it appears I will likely be purchasing a number of products from a number of different suppliers, is there anyway that someone new to this industry, such as me, can enable a logistics plan where by all my purchases come together to fill my own container? I feel this would be the most economical way but I am unsure how easy this will be to orchestrate.

Up until now I have only been dealing with suppliers who are able to offer FOB, and then working with a UK freight forwarding company who can offer LCL (customs, paperworketc) and the delivery to me here in UK. For someone new to the industry, this seemed to be the most straightforward way, without suprises. Although perhaps not the cheapest, I felt that the extra costs did bear a value to me.

I look forward to your replies, thanks.

Posted: Feb 1, 2018 By: Kit26 Member since: Feb 1, 2018
  2. GraemeL

GraemeL Pain in the neck? Full Member - Verified Business

4,948 1,061
    OK, so this is your question!

Many many importers would like to do this.