Please help me with my blog

Discussion in 'Website Reviews & Testing' started by MrsMac247, Apr 9, 2021.

1. MrsMac247

MrsMac247 Full Member

13 1
    Hi I'm new here and to the world of websites etc. I have started a blog 4 weeks ago. It is about self-development etc. Eventually, I will be expanding to offer a coaching service (next 18 months) but for now, my website is a blog.

I have no knowledge of website building and have done it myself using Wordpress and elementor.

<edit by Ozzy to add URL>
    https://thepurposefulmind.co.uk/

Please have a look at my site and let me know if there is anything you would recommend changing and if so to what or if I have missed something.

Thank you in advance

Posted: Apr 9, 2021 By: MrsMac247 Member since: Apr 8, 2021
  2. OldWelshGuy

OldWelshGuy Moderator
    Verified Business ✔️
    Contributor

15,826 6,855
    Are you looking for an SEO/technical reply, usability and general site look feel reply, both, or anything that can help :)

I've taken a look and it's a nice layout, site speed is slow but that can be fixed to a point. There are quite a few technical 'misuses' or Elementor as the headings text doesn't really fit for SEO.

Let me know what you are looking for and I'll reply fully in whatever detail you are looking for, but Google is indexing the content as you can see by following this link to the Google cached version of your homepage https://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:G9pNry2fu5IJ:https://thepurposefulmind.co.uk/+&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=uk

Posted: Apr 9, 2021 By: OldWelshGuy Member since: Jun 12, 2008
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. MrsMac247

MrsMac247 Full Member

13 1
    To be honest anything that can help that I can do myself or read up on how to do. SEO is very new so still trying to get my head around it. The pads indexing by Google is an older version of my page where the SEO was worst!