Feedback for my design and copy

Discussion in 'Website Reviews & Testing' started by itsnathanhere, Jul 25, 2021.

1. itsnathanhere

itsnathanhere Full Member
    Contributor

126 34
    Hi all,
    I've launched a new little SaaS business: uptimeANT. I know for a fact there's more I could be doing on the home page to drive conversions. I'm also sure the design is probably a bit too busy in parts.

As well as design criticisms, I'd be keen to know how you feel about the service itself. Does it fail to differentiate itself from the competition, or does it leave you with worries or doubts? I'm thinking it needs some testimonials but I'd really welcome the advice and criticism of UKBF who helped me turn my first online business' home page into a success.

I've been writing code and building the site for around 8 months, so it's really essential that I can see it through some non-biased eyes.

Thanks in advance!

Posted: Jul 25, 2021 By: itsnathanhere Member since: Nov 7, 2011
  2. Fagin2021

Fagin2021 Full Member
    Contributor

353 225
    This might sound a bit daft but if you access your site on a mobile the first thing you see is the 'site can't be reached' graphic. I wonder how many people might think that means your site can't be reached so they don't scroll down?

Posted: Jul 25, 2021 By: Fagin2021 Member since: Jan 27, 2021
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  3. fisicx

fisicx Moderator
    Verified Business ✔️
    Contributor

34,763 10,626
    My hosting alerts me when I site goes down. Which hasn't happened in umpteen years unless it's something I've done myself.

However....

It's a busy homepage full of waffle. The services is so simple it doesn't need a lot of explanation, All you really need is the pricing plan. And even that's overly complicated.

People will only ever be on the site because they want to know if their site is down. So do the same as everyone else and let me check now. Underneath this show me the monitoring plans and a means to sign up.