How much does it cost for a good website design

Discussion in 'IT & Internet' started by fredrick.molby, Jul 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fredrick.molby

fredrick.molby UKBF Newcomer Free Member

16 0
    How much should i be willing to fork out for a new website design? I just don't want to be over charged

Posted: Jul 23, 2012 By: fredrick.molby Member since: Jun 28, 2012
  2. WebfactoryUK

WebfactoryUK UKBF Newcomer Free Member

3 0
    Good question to ask as the prices vary so much!

I'm a freelance web developer and a lot of my clients have come to me from other companies that were charging thousands for a site.

Personally my bespoke sites start around £600 and that gets you a custom design and a site built in a content management system allowing you to have control and update the site yourself really easily.

You can get cheaper but it depends what kind of service you want.

If its a simple what I call brochure site (home, about us, services, portfolio, contact us - type thing) you shouldn't pay more than the above.

Posted: Jul 23, 2012 By: WebfactoryUK Member since: Jul 23, 2012
  3. frida_adams

frida_adams UKBF Newcomer Free Member

117 3
    It depends on the work. what you want cause, when you thinking to build up a new website. Then you also thinking my website should have good quality better graphics. so money is not matter, mater is that what kind of web you are developing. cause as you know in this world there is lots of website but all are not popular. And you also think my website should have high traffic. find such company which they full fill your requirement. and give you a best and quality deal.. and price can be negotiable.

Posted: Jul 23, 2012 By: frida_adams Member since: Apr 17, 2012
  4. NextPoint

NextPoint UKBF Newcomer Free Member

506 139