Press release / article on Serviced Apartments

Discussion in 'Press Releases' started by Polly, Jan 30, 2008.

1. Polly

Polly UKBF Newcomer Free Member

111 1
    Hi all,

I've just been trying to put together an article/press release on serviced apartments. Please could you take a look and let me know what you think (be gentle it's my first attempt!). Thanks.

“No more hotels…
    Sometimes I just fancy beans on toast!”

The serviced apartment market in the South East is booming and demand is growing. It really is a no-brainer; serviced apartments are cost effective for businesses, great for employees’ well-being and productiveness…. help to spread the word….NO MORE HOTELS!!!!!

There is an alternative to hotel accommodation available for employees of Surrey businesses, of which they may be unaware; Serviced Apartments. Together with the larger national operators such as Saco and Bridgestreet, smaller businesses are now emerging, providing a more personalised and bespoke service

Identifying a gap in the local accommodation market, Polly Hartley, an ex-hotelier is one of these smaller operators and commenced her Camberley business, ExecutiveStay Apartments in 2006 located at the new Adagio housing development on the site of the old Elmhurst Ballet School

Polly commented “Something that has always stuck in my mind was a comment made by our very first guest in 2006. He was a senior business executive with a large aerospace company and had been working away from home 4 days per week for several months. He had been staying in a local 4 star hotel and was tired of the lack of space to relax and the same old Room Service menu or having to make the effort to dine out every night. He then heard about ExecutiveStay Serviced Apartments and explained his rationale for exploring this option ‘I want to relax after a long day at work and sometimes I just fancy beans on toast….’”