Looking for constructive criticism

Discussion in 'Ecommerce Forum' started by Zodge302, Feb 23, 2019.

1. Zodge302

Zodge302 UKBF Newcomer Full Member

21 2
    Hello everyone. I could explain in length my current situation, but that would go on for too long so I'll try and keep it short and bullet pointed.

• I started my business at the beginning of January 2019.
    • I am an Artist who is trying to sell products with my watercolour design on them (currently using print on demand services for this as a low risk way to test the water).
    • I have a paid Wordpress site and I am using Woocommerce. I also sell on Etsy but I'm thinking of closing my account soon.
    • I have set up my own Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram & Twitter pages (most of my likes and follows coming from Instagram).
    • I have very recently sent a couple of products to 'influencers' with 4k followers who are in the middle of making a post so they are yet to show their worth.
    • I have ran a couple of targeted ads on Facebook linking to particular 'ranges'.
    • I am running a 10% off offer at the moment.

I have only sold 4 products on Etsy and NO sales at all on my site.

Using Google Analytics I see that most people go to my 'home' page, go to the 'shop' page and then leave.

One thing I do want to mention before going any further is, I am aware that my items may seem a little pricey, unfortunately this is the absolute lowest I can go as the item as standard from the dropshippers is already quite high. I have set the retail price so that after fees etc I make about £1 per item! I would love to buy in bulk but without the funds and without proof that they are selling, I am unwilling to do that at the moment.

I would like some constructive criticism of my website because as nice as it is to hear family and friends say "Oh aren't you clever?" "Oh your website looks amazing" I understand that this is a biased view and isn't helping me to move forward.