Importing Printed Cotton Tape from China Via Alibaba

Discussion in 'International Business' started by tyro1979, Jul 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tyro1979

tyro1979 UKBF Contributor Free Member

74 32
    I am looking for a supplier of printed cotton tape. It would appear China is the cheapest by far. I sourced the following supplier through Alibaba:

Products website: chinaweddingfavors (not made enough posts, place 3 w's to front and dot com to rear)
    Company website: ribbonspack (not made enough posts, place 3 w's to front and dot com to rear)

UK Business Forums put me to the wise about the dangers of importing through Alibaba. I'm a complete novice so am considering sourcing a reputable middle-man. I fear the cost of this will render me back to square one - unable to source a cheap enough supplier to be viable. Feedback relating to the supplier and there website would be greatly appreciated. I'm reading up on costs associated with importing cotton tape from China though any comments would be greatfully received.

Many thanks in advance,

Stacey :)

Last edited: Jul 5, 2010
    Posted: Jul 5, 2010 By: tyro1979 Member since: Jun 23, 2010
  2. jdpackaging

jdpackaging UKBF Newcomer Free Member

33 2
    Hi I don't know what kind of cotton tape you need. As a paper bags supplier, we also manufacture different rope and tape, you can visit our site listed in my signature where you can find cotton tape.

Posted: Jul 26, 2010 By: jdpackaging Member since: Jul 26, 2010
  3. Paul Kelly ICHYB

Paul Kelly ICHYB UKBF Legend { Moderator }

5,946 858
    Stacey,

the bad stories you hear about Alibaba tend to relate to kids trying to import branded items (such as iPhones) at 'too good to be true' pricing and they get burnt due to naivity and greed!

Whilst it is not impossible, you are less likely to be scammed on unbranded, peripheral items, but you should still be as dilligent as possible.