Best Platform for Personalised Subscription Business

Discussion in 'Ecommerce Forum' started by Michael Wickham, Dec 26, 2018.

1. Michael Wickham

Michael Wickham UKBF Newcomer Free Member

3 0
    Hi all,

I'm looking at setting up an e-commerce subscription site and wondering if anyone can recommend the best platform to use (I'm not a coder or site developer in the slightest). I know that ultimately I might need to get something bespoke built, but to test the concept I want to make my own with an out of the box solution.
    I've played around with shopify, lemonstand, subbly AND cratejoy, but none seem to offer what I think is pretty basic functionality for a subscription site - being able to add personal preferences. For example I want the user to be able to enter details like their clothing size, favourite colours etc. Some of the platforms I've mentioned do allow you to add a questionnaire when you're purchasing the subscription, but then it doesn't look like the user is ever able to go in to their account and make changes to these preferences. Can anyone help!?

Thanks in advance
    Mike

Posted: Dec 26, 2018 By: Michael Wickham Member since: Dec 26, 2018
  2. Andy777

Andy777 UKBF Regular Full Member

287 71
    Hello Mike & Welcome!

Happy New Year! :)

I don't think you will find a solution that does what you describe out of the box.. I think your best bet is to go with a shopping cart that has options to code this functionality in it at the most reasonable price possible.

You can write a quick summary on what you want to achieve and post a project for it on Upwork to get bids and ideas on how much it will cost. This won't cost anything to you and is a great way to project a budget for any kind of coding job.

Posted: Jan 1, 2019 By: Andy777 Member since: Apr 12, 2011
  3. mattk

mattk UKBF Newcomer Free Member

1,735 711
    Posted: Jan 1, 2019 By: mattk Member since: Dec 5, 2005
  4. fisicx

fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

30,584 8,977