Anyone heard of best-web-site-design.co.uk?

Personally I would flick them off an email saying that it is your original article and they can use it provided they give credit to you in the footer of the article (with link to your website of course)
"Original article courtesy of blah-blah.com"
 
Upvote 0
Anyone know who's behind this site?

I'm asking because they've stolen an article I wrote and are passing it off as their own.

My version

Theirs

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Steve

Nice article .They said they were the best not the most ethical;)

You could possibly report to google abuse under duplicate content or something similar.Or negotiate a fee with them for the use of your article.

Earl.
 
Upvote 0

directmarketingadvice

Free Member
Aug 2, 2005
10,887
3,530
It turns out that it's another forum member.

Last year, I gave him permission to mention this article while talking to prospects and to email it to these prospects.

He's upped sticks and started another business and seems to have concluded that - although I had said nothing of the sort - I had given him permission to:

- use the article in a business I had never heard of

- to remove references to me from the article

- to present the article as though he had written it himself

- to post the article on any website he wants

- to use it as a online lead generator

I guess this could be described as "asking for an inch and taking a yard".

He's been asked to remove it so, hopefully, it'll be gone within the next day or so.

Steve
 
Upvote 0
Hi Steve,

As far as I can see you have a case of copywrite theft you can always take legal action.

As a limited company they are also breaking the law by not displaying their Registered Office , Company Registration No, Clear contact details etc on web site.

Regards
Brian
 
Upvote 0

directmarketingadvice

Free Member
Aug 2, 2005
10,887
3,530
An update:

I got a call from Keith from best-web-site-design.co.uk.

He told me that he was given the content by a telemarketing company they were helping to promote and he was led to believe that the content belonged to the telemarketers.

He's now taken it down.

I'm satisfied that his business has acted in good faith over this matter and am happy with his response.

And, as far as I'm concerned this issue shouldn't reflect badly upon upon either Keith or his site.

(which is more than I can say for the telemarketer)

Steve
 
Upvote 0

Latest Articles