TSO HOST Terrible looking for new VPS hosting

Discussion in 'IT & Internet' started by bossandy, Jul 29, 2019.

1. bossandy

bossandy UKBF Newcomer Free Member

3 0
    Hi everyone
    I am new to the UKBF and am after some advice if anyone one could recommend a good VPS hosting company?
    I am currently with TSO host and if i say the service I am getting is terrible that would be an understatement. I have had issue after issue with various websites I have hosted on VPS's where they are being hacked, really slow, going down, downlaod alerts are being shown when someone clicks to go on my website and emails not working - and when you are trying to run a business this is not good!!
    Everytime I contact TSO they either make an excuse or its not their fault and is a developer problem even though nearly everytime it has been a hosting fault.

Can anyone recommend a decent UK based VPS provider?

Many thanks

Posted: Jul 29, 2019 By: bossandy Member since: Jun 7, 2019
  2. Mike Hayes

Mike Hayes UKBF Enthusiast Free Member

1,004 257
    It does actually sound as though some of those issues may not be TSO's fault, for example your website being hacked most likely is not an issue caused by TSO. Likewise the "download alerts" issue does not sound like an issue which would be caused by the VPS configuration.

Who is responsible for the development and maintenance of your websites? Have you spoken to them about these issues?

Anyway, to answer your question: I use Freethought Internet for shared hosting and would recommend them. I have also referred clients to them for fully managed servers and the service has been equally as good in that department. Apart from being a smaller provider with great customer service, they have an excellent ethics policy outlined here: https://www.freethought-internet.co.uk/about/Freethought-Ethical-and-Environmental-Policy.pdf