Linnworks integration with Xero

Discussion in 'Ecommerce Forum' started by Happy Dayz, Nov 12, 2020.

1. Happy Dayz

Happy Dayz UKBF Newcomer Free Member

2 0
    Hello, we use Linnworks and manually enter all the POs and SO onto Sage to run the vat return. We're upgrading our Linnworks and I want to integrate with Xero, but we have between 200-300 orders every day from PayPal, Sage Pay, Big Commerce and Amazon and I can't image how these numbers sales would be reconcilled with the bank accounts daily. Anyone out there any experience of Linnworks with Xero?

Posted: Nov 12, 2020 By: Happy Dayz Member since: Nov 12, 2020
  2. Spur Support Services

Spur Support Services UKBF Regular Free Member

110 17
    "Manually enter" sounds awful.
    I'm a Xero expert rather than a Linnworks expert, but essentially I'm used to considering data from any system.

The upload routines within the Invoice area are good in Xero but at 200-300 sales per day, a daily upload would be recommended.
    Alternatively, have a look at eBG Linnworks adapter for Xero. This only covers the Sales and Sales Receipts. The information online on this integration tool is unclear as to whether sales invoices will be transferred at a product level.
    Take care when mapping the tax codes, especially if you have cross border transactions with the EU or the rest of the world.
    Consider where you wish to map the Bank Receipts for sales in order that there is an easy system match or reconciliation process.

Linnworks doesn't appear to have any way of synchronising through the Inventory and Purchase side.
    If your inventory volumes cannot be negative, then you could use tracked inventory in Xero to generate cost of sales and inventory postings. This only works if the Linnworks sales integration can be done on a Product basis.