General Business Forum Brought to you by Total Gas & Power

Getting feedback on idea

Discussion in 'General Business Forum' started by Ent13, Mar 8, 2018.

1. Ent13

Ent13 UKBF Newcomer Free Member

1 0
    Hi all,

I'm new to these UKBF forums, so I'm hoping to get some sound advice from those who know.

I work in commerce but am a would-be entrepreneur. In short, I have an idea that I believe will fill a gap in the student recruitment market, however having been out of education for a few years, I am looking to undertake market research to test whether the idea has legs.

I have what I believe to be an appropriate set of questions, contained within a survey, however I am struggling to find ways of circulating it, short of buying responses from survey websites.

The user group that I am wanting to seek feedback from is Students (or anyone within education) and small-medium size business owners. Can anyone think of a way that would enable me to gather responses from a wide range of people from within these two groups? I have been on several student forums but have received very few responses.

Thanks in advance and appreciated,

Posted: Mar 8, 2018 By: Ent13 Member since: Mar 4, 2018
  2. obscure

obscure UKBF Ace Free Member

2,359 533
    Well the first question to answer is why would anyone want to provide this information? What is in it for them?

Unless you are paying me or the concept being researched is something that appeals to me, I'm not going to bother. So, either pay a market research company to canvas loads of people, or pay your target audience to take the survey, or sell the idea to them that this is something that will be of value to them/meshes with their personal values.

Posted: Mar 9, 2018 By: obscure Member since: Jan 18, 2008
  3. The Secret Strategist

The Secret Strategist UKBF Newcomer Free Member

20 5