Experience with bark.com?

Discussion in 'Sales, Marketing & PR' started by Matt Temple, Apr 30, 2017.

1. Matt Temple

Matt Temple UKBF Newcomer Free Member

15 0
    Hi,

Does anybody have any experience buying leads from bark.com. I am a developer not a sales person but being new in business I am everything at the moment and don't want to waste money buying leads if I don't stand a chance in getting the work.

Posted: Apr 30, 2017 By: Matt Temple Member since: Apr 30, 2017
  2. bigbuzzbelfast

bigbuzzbelfast UKBF Regular Free Member

207 50
    Best leads are the ones you have brought to yourself, sometimes buying leads they can be outdated and do you get to see a signed email from the lead saying yes I'd love to hear from this that or the other type of business?

Posted: Apr 30, 2017 By: bigbuzzbelfast Member since: Mar 19, 2017
  3. Annoying Donkey

Annoying Donkey UKBF Ace Free Member

2,878 997
    In this thread you say

So surely you must know how to develop your own leads...?

I suspect Bark sends the quote requests out to multiple providers, charging each one a fee. IMHO you'd be far better off running your own advertisement...

Posted: Apr 30, 2017 By: Annoying Donkey Member since: Sep 13, 2009
  4. Matt Temple

15 0
    I am hitting all the major networking events in my city on a monthly basis and getting some good contacts from these.

I was looking for something that can get me some more national work without the need to make regular trips across the country to networking events.

5. Matt Temple

15 0
    From what I can see Bark give you nothing more than a phone number and a messaging system.

They say all leads are vetted by them but and send you a list of questions each lead has answered but these often don't provide enough detail to quote so I don't know how much "vetting" they really do.

And of course they will be selling these leads to multiple people, they won't make a lot of money selling each lead fo £10-20 only once.

6. WHGB Tom