Commercial Recycling costs for London businesses

Discussion in 'Green Business' started by danp, Oct 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. danp

danp UKBF Newcomer Free Member

4 1
    Hi All,

I'm a total newbie here so hi everyone. I did a quick search for my query in the forums but nothing seemed to come up.
    I am very interested in the costs of commercial recycling in London for shops and restaurants etc.
    I know that at the moment shops have to pay a 'per bag' charge for standard rubbish collections. I wondered if shops and restaurants also have to pay for their recycling to be collected in a similar fashion as well? Does anyone know this? Even if you run a business not in London the model will be the same so I am interested to hear about the costs of these large contractors providing this service and whether it is a hindrance in anyway.
    There is a large contractor employed by the city of london who's task it is to collect the commercial waste from businesses and a good job they as well. They advertise on their site that they offer a good service and have the best resources to make sure everything is dealt with in the most responsible way.
    I have a new green business idea that revolves around new methods of recycling materials.
    In order to get other businesses involved I obviously need to present it as a cost saving which it would be, potentially.
    I'll be speaking to small independants in the city soon but wondered if anyone has any first hand experience.

Many thanks for any help. :)

Posted: Oct 14, 2013 By: danp Member since: Oct 14, 2013
  2. danieldd

danieldd UKBF Contributor Free Member

31 6
    I've heard about waste collection services. I am pretty sure Fantastic Cleaners can help you with green waste disposal. I saw their number on one of their cars - 020 3404 5404. I think they can dispose rubbish for recycling.

Hope it helps.

Posted: Oct 16, 2013 By: danieldd Member since: Sep 18, 2012
  3. danp

4 1