Sales, Marketing & PR Brought to you by Adzooma

Advanced Facebook Targeting Question?

Discussion in 'Sales, Marketing & PR' started by Marcos Millet, Dec 11, 2017.

1. Marcos Millet

Marcos Millet UKBF Newcomer Free Member

23 0
    I've posted this on the facebook business help community but got no response.

I'm new to Facebook Advertising, and haven't come across this feature. But I'm still finding new features which I didn't know about before - so perhaps it's just hiding from me?

Situation:

I need to target Person A. The requirement is that the Person A is close friends/family with Person B who's interested in Interest C.

It doesn't matter if Person A is interested in Interest C or not. All that matters is that the advert shows to Person A, but only if they're close friends/family with a Person B who has shown interest in Interest C.

This would be a great thing for someone who owns a gift company like myself... note, I'm not referring to the Connections tool. The people I'd like to target aren't connected to my page yet.

I hope people out there can understand what I'm after.... or better yet, they have a solution! :)

Thanks for your time.

Posted: Dec 11, 2017 By: Marcos Millet Member since: Apr 9, 2017
  2. audana

audana UKBF Newcomer Free Member

9 0
    What am I missing? Why do you not just target Person B directly that has the interest in C?

OR

Run a like campaign to get A to "like" your page... you could then run a campaign to target their friends.

OR

Install a facebook pixel on your website, and then run a "look a like" audience campaign.

Posted: Dec 14, 2017 By: audana Member since: Dec 12, 2017
  3. Eve A

Eve A UKBF Newcomer Free Member

7 0
    I don't think I understand you well, but if A are friends and family, why do adverts to target A? They are already on your friends list and would receive your posts in their news feeds anyway? You need to target B who are not among friends in order to get their attention.