Employment & HR Brought to you by Jaluch (DocsWizard)

Work Place bullying advice required please?

Discussion in 'Employment & HR' started by Allen1307, Feb 18, 2018.

1. Allen1307

Allen1307 UKBF Newcomer Free Member

7 0
    Hi i have been working for a logistics company for nearly 2 years and i have been getting stress and hassle from a co worker constant shouting at me and getting angry over anything.
    I like to keep my head down and work but be polite and friendly to my work colleagues.
    The staff on the shop floor were having a debate about a work colleague (talking about him behind his back) and i just carried on with my work as i did not wish to get involved.
    But this Colleague started ranting at me you had no input i said i do not want to get involved he said you are nearly 36 and had no input you are not 13. I said again i do not wish to get involved he kept ranting at me or making snide comments all day from 10:30 until home time then he had another rant at home time you are not going to say good bye to us i did say good bye and waved.
    I just had enough and reported it then he came out of a meeting and ranted again all day at me.
    I keep saying i do not wish to get involved and i want to work but he kept ranting all day again then the following day first thing in the morning he started ranting at me again so i reported it again.
    He has ranted at me for eating chocolate at break time and eating a banana. He has pushed the boss before ranting at him I am in charge not you.
    My manager does nothing he just protects him as he is scared off him.
    The guy just rants all the time you vote for who i tell you to vote for i said i vote who i want he just rants.

Posted: Feb 18, 2018 By: Allen1307 Member since: Feb 17, 2018
  2. g

g UKBF Regular Free Member

217 45
    Although various regulations provide for 'workplace respect and safety', getting the expected benefit therefrom is difficult... and moreso if management are resistant.