why do the British NOT buy on-line? PLEASE HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Ecommerce Forum' started by chrisaldred, Aug 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chrisaldred

chrisaldred UKBF Newcomer Free Member

7 0
    dear all!

I am a researcher at the UMIST School of Management, in the U.K.. I am researching British people's attitudes to Internet Shopping, and the reasons why they do not buy on-line. This is important research because we are not buying on-line and online retail spending is a fraction of total retail sales. As a comparison, i also aim to investigate the factors that inhibit Chinese people from buying on the Internet. This would provide useful results for global marketers.

However, i do not have enough responses from UK nationals and i desperately need more. Please help me and click on to the WWW link below and complete my on-line questionnaire. For every completed questionnaire, i will donate 10p to the charity OXFAM. I will also post my research findings in this forum for everyone to read. IF anyone wishes to have more details of my research or wishes to request more in-depth research findings, then please e-mail me: [email protected]

here's the WWW link to my questionnaire:

http://pjl.sm.umist.ac.uk/jlquest/chris/chrisEnglish.aspx

Kind regards,

Christopher Aldred
    MSc Student
    School of Management
    UMIST
    UK

Posted: Aug 22, 2004 By: chrisaldred Member since: Aug 22, 2004
  2. gary

gary UKBF Newcomer Free Member

807 3