Which ecommerce platform for my start up?

Discussion in 'Ecommerce Forum' started by Kerrie1256, Feb 13, 2018.

1. Kerrie1256

Kerrie1256 UKBF Newcomer Free Member

Im starting up an online poster store and want to choose the best platform from the start. I keep flirting between Shopify and square space and I’m really not sure what do decide and if I’m missing a trick! I would really appreciate advice please.

I’m a graphic designer and will be designing the prints. Some will be personalised too.

I have used magneto in the past to upload products to an online store and have also a bit of knowledge of Wordpress.

I need my products to have different size options where the price can automatically update once selected. I may also add frames or different materials. So through choosing the options the site needs to build the price. I’m not sure if this is quite complex or quite normal?

I also need an option to allow people to upload a file to me which should tag onto the job.

I can probably manage the orders manually initially but eventually would like them to automatically go through to print suppliers so would like to future proof to allowing this to happen.

Long term I want to develop a live preview where my customers can see the artwork live on screen and approve for print.

Advice appreciated!
    Posted: Feb 13, 2018 By: Kerrie1256 Member since: Feb 13, 2018
  2. MattCarson

MattCarson UKBF Newcomer Free Member

It seems that you keep knowledge about all the most popular CMS platforms. Also, those platforms which you used in past were good. So you don’t need any advice about which CMS you should use.
    Posted: Feb 14, 2018 By: MattCarson Member since: Feb 6, 2018
  3. TotalWebSolutions

TotalWebSolutions UKBF Ace Full Member - Verified Business