General Business Forum Brought to you by Salesforce

What Software do you wish existed?

Discussion in 'General Business Forum' started by mfellingham, Jan 10, 2021.

1. mfellingham

mfellingham UKBF Newcomer Free Member

1 0
    Hi all!

Apologies if this thread is in the wrong place - I'm hoping it's right (general discussion sounds right!) but let me know if this should go somewhere else instead.

My business has recently been closed due to Covid restrictions and I've been thinking about ways to replace that income going forward. Whilst I've never had a job in the field, I'm a proficient programmer and I write software for my own business to keep track of things (and for fun!) and so one thing I'd like to do is build out a suite of products to help UK businesses at low cost, giving me a portfolio of work and - hopefully - some income support whilst I try to find work.

The only problem is, I'm low on ideas because my business is domestic cleaning and I don't really have a network to ask. So, if there is some software you really want that you can't find or an existing piece of software that you wish was different, let me know. I'm thinking along the lines of invoicing software, HR, task management etc.

If you do give me the idea and I develop the software, in exchange for feedback etc. I would be glad to give you a license for free :)

Thanks!
    Mitchell

Posted: Jan 10, 2021 By: mfellingham Member since: Jan 10, 2021
  2. JustGettingOnWithIt

JustGettingOnWithIt UKBF Contributor Free Member

35 6
    It's all been done unfortunately and as a single developer you are going up against huge companies with enormous budgets. There are some tasks that must be done right and I wouldn't risk my business for a free licence.