Total novice needs help with dropshipping advice!!

Discussion in 'Ecommerce Forum' started by Julee, Oct 2, 2020.

1. Julee

Julee UKBF Newcomer Free Member

2 0
    Morning all

As u may have guessed from the title ive been looking into trying to start a dropshipping business online!!

I've looked at alot of courses relating to this subject but they want alot of money to attend and im not sure if its just a scam!! Ive checked out youtube videos but im just not that tech advanced to do anything they advise!! I could buy a store from aliexpress but im not sure if their reviews r real??

Quite frankly im feeling abif over whelmed by all the different information I dont know where to turn!! Came across this website after looking around various others forever and getting no where!!

I need help advice with literally everything!! From how to start a site to where to source products from to is it even worth it??

So help me out guys please!! Im not looking for a get rich quick scheme!! Even if I only make a tiny profit thats gud enough me
    ........just to day I did it!!!

Any mentors out there?? Wanna help me would appreciate it!!

Thanks alot in advance guys

Posted: Oct 2, 2020 By: Julee Member since: Sep 29, 2020
  2. wayzgoose

wayzgoose UKBF Enthusiast Free Member

861 131
    You're going to need a website obviously but first I would decide what you're going to sell. Get Googling, not just for dropship suppliers but also wholesalers that may work with you.
    Until I decided on the line I would go with, I had all sorts of sites. One selling pet tags was particularly successful and even though there were many others doing the same we just did it better!
    I wouldn't bother with Shopify or the like but that may be ok for you. With the right hosting you can learn to install something like Opencart and be up and running in a couple of hours.
    Basically it's just research at the moment - not for courses, just do it, it's the best way to learn.