Thumbnail images being shown in Google Autosuggest

Discussion in 'SEO, PPC and Online Marketing' started by Tin, Jul 14, 2020.

  1. Tin

    Tin Just an SEO Staff Member

    5,942 1,647
    Only noticed this today but might be old news.

    GoogleImagesinSearch.jpg
     
    Posted: Jul 14, 2020 By: Tin Member since: Nov 14, 2005
    #1
  2. fisicx

    fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

    33,492 9,930
    New for me as well. Saw it for the first time yesterday
     
    Posted: Jul 14, 2020 By: fisicx Member since: Sep 12, 2006
    #2
  3. money road

    money road UKBF Regular Full Member

    186 13
    can't see thumbnails for some reason. What browser, phrase did you used?
     
    Posted: Jul 15, 2020 By: money road Member since: Feb 9, 2014
    #3
  4. fisicx

    fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

    33,492 9,930
    Google doesn't show new things to everyone. It's probably only available to certain locations and versions of Google.
     
    Posted: Jul 15, 2020 By: fisicx Member since: Sep 12, 2006
    #4
  5. money road

    money road UKBF Regular Full Member

    186 13
    I always thought updates comes to certain country at one time and chrome browser should get latest news as #1
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: money road Member since: Feb 9, 2014
    #5
  6. fisicx

    fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

    33,492 9,930
    Why would Google give chrome users priority?
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: fisicx Member since: Sep 12, 2006
    #6
  7. Tin

    Tin Just an SEO Staff Member

    5,942 1,647
    Firefox browser and these images popped into the drop downs when all I had in the search box was bill
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: Tin Member since: Nov 14, 2005
    #7
  8. gpietersz

    gpietersz UKBF Ace Full Member

    1,581 397
    It could be a test in which case it might get rolled back instead of being fully rolled out.
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: gpietersz Member since: Sep 10, 2019
    #8
  9. Tin

    Tin Just an SEO Staff Member

    5,942 1,647
    That was precisely my own assumption too.
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: Tin Member since: Nov 14, 2005
    #9
  10. money road

    money road UKBF Regular Full Member

    186 13
    coz That's browser owned by Google
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: money road Member since: Feb 9, 2014
    #10
  11. fisicx

    fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

    33,492 9,930
    Yes I know, but that’s not how Google does things. If you read their documentation it’s all explained.
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: fisicx Member since: Sep 12, 2006
    #11
  12. money road

    money road UKBF Regular Full Member

    186 13
    ok will do :)
     
    Posted: Jul 16, 2020 By: money road Member since: Feb 9, 2014
    #12