Ranking Software

Discussion in 'IT & Internet' started by useitorloseit, Dec 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. useitorloseit

    useitorloseit UKBF Newcomer

    17 1
    Hi All

    Des anyone know of any ranking software..i.e
    where you can check where your website is for certain keywords...

    thanks in advance
     
    Posted: Dec 23, 2007 By: useitorloseit Member since: Mar 29, 2007
    #1
  2. Guest

    0 0
    http://www.seomoz.org (unless you are signed up and a paid member it only gives you a certain amount of searches per 24hrs)

    http://www.marketleap.com < gives you the result of the page you are on but not position.

    Hope that helps.
     
    Posted: Dec 23, 2007 By: Member since: Jan 1, 1970
    #2
  3. Spiderden

    Spiderden Contributor

    665 77
    http://www.rnk1.com/ - will tell you your site's position if it's on the first 100 pages of google.com.
     
    Posted: Dec 23, 2007 By: Spiderden Member since: Aug 2, 2007
    #3
  4. freelancer

    freelancer Contributor

    494 20
    Posted: Dec 23, 2007 By: freelancer Member since: Oct 2, 2007
    #4
  5. Laura22

    Laura22 UKBF Newcomer

    69 4
    rankingcheck.com is free and shows results (within top 100 only) for google, msn and yahoo
     
    Posted: Dec 23, 2007 By: Laura22 Member since: Nov 24, 2007
    #5
  6. JustOneUK

    JustOneUK Contributor

    3,568 268
    Recently saw this one http://www.seoserp.com it allows you to search on Google.co.uk as well as .com

    Not sure how accurate it is though.
     
    Posted: Dec 23, 2007 By: JustOneUK Member since: Nov 19, 2005
    #6
  7. dotslash

    dotslash UKBF Newcomer

    2 0
    I'd add another vote for WebCeo - it does lots more than just check your rankings and the free version has 90% of the functionality.
     
    Posted: Dec 24, 2007 By: dotslash Member since: Dec 18, 2007
    #7
  8. ngarama

    ngarama UKBF Newcomer

    21 2
    Yeah, ewb ceo is the best, do lot more thant just checking ranks.
     
    Posted: Dec 26, 2007 By: ngarama Member since: Dec 15, 2007
    #8
  9. loubycee

    loubycee Contributor

    2,804 406
    Another vote for me on webceo too.

    In answer to your question, can you use without software etc ... well, if you simply visit the sites that have been recommended, the site will do the checking for you in most cases.

    If you decide to use webceo, you will download the free version, which will not expire, that IS your software and that is all you need - you don't need to download anything extra other than webceo.

    It's a fab package, one that has helped me endlessly.

    Lou
     
    Posted: Dec 28, 2007 By: loubycee Member since: Dec 27, 2007
    #9
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.