Odd behaviour of a new product listing

Discussion in 'Wordpress Support' started by Davek0974, May 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Davek0974

    Davek0974 UKBF Ace Free Member

    2,597 308
    Hi all,

    I added a new product to me site yesterday but its not behaving correctly. As with most of my listings I duplicate an existing near-identical one to use as a template.

    It is a variable product - size and colour option boxes as all of my stuff has. There is one main product image but when I change the size/colour options the image changes too - it should not as there is only one image.

    Is there a way to block this action or fix it??

    Here is a link to the item..
    https://ddmetalproducts.co.uk/product/boxer-hanging-basket-bracket-2/

    Thanks
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: Davek0974 Member since: Mar 7, 2008
    #1
  2. ffox

    ffox UKBF Regular Free Member

    1,293 233
    Hi Dave,

    It works okay for me. I'm using an Edge browser on Windows 10 PC.
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: ffox Member since: Mar 11, 2004
    #2
  3. DavidWH

    DavidWH UKBF Enthusiast Free Member

    1,614 307
    Whilst it does it here with me running Safari.

    No all the colour options change the image though.
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: DavidWH Member since: Feb 15, 2011
    #3
  4. ffox

    ffox UKBF Regular Free Member

    1,293 233
    Dave,

    Disregard my earlier post. Edge on Windows 10 - cycling through the 'Finish' Options -
    1. Choose an option - image 1
    2. Natural Rustic - image 1
    3. Natural Black - image 2
    3. Gloss White - image 2
    4. Primed - image 2

    There must be two images somewhere on the site - either make them both the same, or remove one and make all options point to the remaining image.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: ffox Member since: Mar 11, 2004
    #4
  5. TargetICT

    TargetICT UKBF Contributor Free Member

    71 11
    Just "Satin black" changes to a new image for me.
    This is woocommerce so check under Products> Edit >Variations, when you click expand each of the Variants has its own photo,
    I believe "Satin Black" would have a different photo there.
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: TargetICT Member since: Feb 26, 2018
    #5
  6. ffox

    ffox UKBF Regular Free Member

    1,293 233
    The images are named Boxer Bracket 2 and Boxer-Bracket-1c.
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: ffox Member since: Mar 11, 2004
    #6
  7. Davek0974

    Davek0974 UKBF Ace Free Member

    2,597 308

    Thanks all, this was the issue - very odd as i have never used these variation images so never noticed them there :)

    Deleted the images so it now only uses the main product image and all is well

    Thanks
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: Davek0974 Member since: Mar 7, 2008
    #7
  8. TargetICT

    TargetICT UKBF Contributor Free Member

    71 11
    You're welcome!
    Glad to help.
     
    Posted: May 31, 2018 By: TargetICT Member since: Feb 26, 2018
    #8
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.