Employment & HR Brought to you by Jaluch (DocsWizard)

Non solicitation clause

Discussion in 'Employment & HR' started by Richard Harrod, Jul 13, 2018.

1. Richard Harrod

Richard Harrod UKBF Newcomer Free Member

3 0
    Hi, I work as a project manager in the property consultancy sector, at associate director level (non-shareholding). I am considering a new position and have been sent a draft contract with the following clause. I think that the 12 and 36 months are excessive (I would prefer 6 and 6, or 6 and 12 at a push). New company will have two directors, and admin person and me. I would appreciate any comments.

“You agree that you shall not for a period of one year after termination of your employment supply, directly or indirectly, any goods or services to customers of the Employer with whom you had contact and to whom you provided services during the last 36 months prior to the termination of your employment, whether solicited by you or not . For the purposes of this clause, such a customer is defined as a Client of XXXXXX Project Consultancy Ltd or a person and / or Company with whom XXXXXX Project Consultancy Ltd has been actively discussing business opportunities.
    This is not intended to preclude you from working for an organisation which is already working for the same clients as Enborne Project Consultancy Ltd, it’s purpose is to prevent poaching of known Enborne Project Consultancy Ltd‘s business opportunities and Clients.”

Many thanks.

Posted: Jul 13, 2018 By: Richard Harrod Member since: Jul 13, 2018
  2. The Byre

The Byre UKBF Ace Free Member

6,976 2,713
    It's a bit rich, considering the directors are themselves employees of another company in the same field (though it looks as if this other company may be about to be dissolved and the leading shareholder is about to launch his own solo consultancy).