Growing Your Startup Brought to you by Your Company Formations

Need help in developing my children's entertainment and caricaturist business.

Discussion in 'Growing Your Startup' started by Sillyscribbler, Oct 11, 2018.

1. Sillyscribbler

Sillyscribbler UKBF Newcomer Free Member

6 0
    Hi all, this is my first post but I've lurked for years and found some great advice here. Not sure why it's taken me so long to ask my own questions.
    Anyway, I'm seeking some advice regarding my kids entertainment/caricaturist business. I'm currently a sole trader that's been operating for over eight years and as an entertainer I've got a great reputation and have most weekends booked for business. However, I feel that I'm in a rut. I'm doing ok financially but really need to be earning more and have grown tired of the comfortable groove the business is in.
    Basically I want to grow the business but I'm not sure how. I could offer more services and hire face painters etc on a gig by gig basis but I'm not sure if the commission in that would be worth the hassle. I've tried to think of unique ways to combine the show with the caricature drawing but to no avail.
    I've wracked my brain as to how to grow but I'm coming up blank.
    I'd love any feedback or ideas any of you good people may have, hopefully a fresh set of eyes might help.
    My website can be found at louietheentertainer co UK if you want a better idea of what I currently do.
    Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you.
    Afterthought: I'm also sort of hamstrung by the fact that most people only need my services on the weekend or during holidays leaving my largely free during the week and not earning.

Posted: Oct 11, 2018 By: Sillyscribbler Member since: Oct 11, 2018
  2. billmccallum1957

billmccallum1957 UKBF Ace Full Member

1,850 395
    Look at the corporate market, trade shows, conferences, award ceremonies.

I had a caricature done at an awards ceremony, so I know some organisers will go for it.