My role has been advertised.

Status
Not open for further replies.

JBman

Free Member
Sep 11, 2014
Hi,

I signed up for some employment advice before formally engaging with a legal solicitor. I have been working for (we'll call them) "company A" for over three years now as a department director. I have a 3-month notice period.

The business has had some tough times recently and a lot of people were made redundant for the business to survive/reorganize its approach. The CEO has decided he does not like me anymore and has been pretty damning/critical of me to my peers, rather unprofessionally instead of taking it up directly with myself. I feel it is personal and not business.

Today I have seen my role advertised online. I have had no performance review in the past two years, nor has there been any discussion of poor performance. I am well liked and respected by my department and peers.

I have a feeling I will be asked to resign and/or made redundant (although I know the latter would open them up to forms of litigation due to the replacement stepping right in). Whilst I would rather not be somewhere I'm not wanted (even if it's just by the CEO), I can't help but feel I'll be giving up all kinds of rights and fiscal dues by resigning instead of being made redundant/compromise agreement route?

I'm not one to dig heels in and take a company for all they've got, I just want to make sure I'm getting the best of a bad situation, the best for my family and move onwards and upwards.

Thanks

JB

Newchodge

Business Member
Nov 8, 2012
Newcastle
Don't resign. If you do so you make everything much harder in terms of achieving a sensible outcome. The ball is in their court, wait for their move. It may have been a ploy to see if you are looking for another job - why else would you have seen the ad

Upvote 0

JBman

Free Member
Sep 11, 2014