Mobile food trailer spray

Discussion in 'General Business Forum' started by danieledney, Jul 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. danieledney

danieledney UKBF Newcomer Free Member

12 0
    Hi,

Im currently writing a business plan. The business will be in the mobile catering sector and It will operate out of a converted horse trailer. The trailer I’m buying is half converted, it is ready to go but in my opinion still needs a lot of work done to it especially the exterior. Here is my question - The exterior is spray painted black, I want to divide the exterior walls in to two halves, top and bottom, each being very bright colours. If i was to do this myself, bearing in mind i have no experience in sanding or spraying, how time consuming and expensive would it be in comparison to a professional job ( Neither do i know how much they would charge!) Any help would be awesome, I’m also on an extremely small budget so I’m cutting corners the best way i can :) Daniel.

Posted: Jul 6, 2016 By: danieledney Member since: Jul 5, 2016
  2. Ashley_Price

Ashley_Price UKBF Legend Full Member - Verified Business

7,145 1,313
    Welcome to UKBF, @danieledney.

If you've never done it before, then it will be far more expensive and take significantly longer than if you get a professional to do it.

That's why they're called professionals - they make a very hard job look easy.

I guess at the end of the day, do you want it to look good, or to look cheap? There are some things you shouldn't "cut corners" with.

If you try doing it yourself and make a complete hash of it then you've got to pay a professional to put it right and that will cost twice as much (or more).

Posted: Jul 6, 2016 By: Ashley_Price Member since: Feb 9, 2008
  3. ethical PR

ethical PR UKBF Legend Free Member

7,422 1,624
    Also as you are looking at using it for catering you need to think about food hygiene issues.

Posted: Jul 6, 2016 By: ethical PR Member since: Apr 19, 2009