Importing From Yiwu China to UK door to door

Discussion in 'International Business' started by jake brady, Feb 21, 2018.

1. jake brady

jake brady UKBF Newcomer Free Member

6 0
    Hi,

I am going to Yiwu, China in April with the aim of purchasing good for resale in the UK.

I will be purchasing from a number of suppliers. I am not sure if it will be LCL or FCL.

I was hoping for some advise on anyone with previous experience importing from Yiwu to the UK.

Or any freight companies that can help out or give a rough quote for door to door 20ft for example.

Many thanks.

Posted: Feb 21, 2018 By: jake brady Member since: Mar 20, 2015
  2. GraemeL

GraemeL Pain in the neck? Full Member - Verified Business

4,976 1,062
    This is really vague. Have you imported from anywhere in China before? Have you been to Yiwu before?

Posted: Feb 21, 2018 By: GraemeL Member since: Sep 7, 2011
  3. jake brady

6 0
    Sorry, yes I have imported from China by air many times.

No this is my first time in Yiwu.

Thanks

4. MY OFFICE IN CHINA

MY OFFICE IN CHINA UKBF Big Shot Full Member

3,757 739
    What products are you planning on purchasing from Yiwu?

Yiwu is noted for its cheap tat albeit convenient for purchasing in small quantities.

For specific products, it’s best to buy from the actual cities where they are made.

The after sales service from the vast majority of Yiwu traders are non existent.

Posted: Feb 21, 2018 By: MY OFFICE IN CHINA Member since: Nov 16, 2011
  5. jake brady

6 0
    I am accompanying a friend who has links with the jewellery industry in Yiwu. He's visiting a factory based there.

I am on the look out to buy a number of lines in small quantities for resell online eBay and Amazon.

I am fascinated by the idea and scale of the market and can't wait to see it.

6. MY OFFICE IN CHINA

MY OFFICE IN CHINA UKBF Big Shot Full Member

3,757 739