How much damage am I doing my business with a serviced office address?

Discussion in 'General Business Forum' started by columbo, Nov 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. columbo

columbo UKBF Regular Free Member

332 72
    How much damage am I doing to my business with a serviced office address?

It is my philosophy that a business is only as good as it's customer base. I am not ashamed to say that as a business owner I want high-quality, loyal and decent customers to use my services.

But, the main address of my business is a serviced office and I just don't know how much damage this is doing. I continually ask myself how many of these high-quality customers am I losing when they see it is a "virtual office" or serviced office address. (Google can tell them within seconds).

I would really like to hear your opinion on this?

Posted: Nov 26, 2016 By: columbo Member since: Jan 27, 2013
  2. AllUpHere

AllUpHere UKBF Ace Free Member

3,109 1,123
    It completely depends on your business type and your marketing strategy.

Posted: Nov 26, 2016 By: AllUpHere Member since: Jun 30, 2014
  3. columbo

332 72
    We're in IT services (niche area of IT services). Our marketing strategy depends on marketing to SME's, medium-sized business, multi-nationals and government bodies.

4. Scott-Copywriter

Scott-Copywriter UKBF Legend Full Member - Verified Business

9,758 2,682
    Is it a serviced office or a virtual office?

They are very different.

Posted: Nov 26, 2016 By: Scott-Copywriter Member since: May 10, 2006
  5. AllUpHere

3,109 1,123
    From sme's to multi nationals is far too wide a target market for anyone to give you any meaningful advice.

6. columbo

332 72
    Its s a virtual office Scott.

Or market might seem very wide but it is a well-defined niche.

7. AllUpHere

3,109 1,123
    I'm sure it is, but with the info we have we have no way of answering your question.

8. SamLH

SamLH UKBF Regular Free Member

166 17