How do you keep an eye on cash flow in your company?

Discussion in 'Cashflow forum' started by DavidBistiak, Feb 2, 2019.

1. DavidBistiak

DavidBistiak UKBF Newcomer Free Member

1 0
    Hey Guys,

I work as a Team Leader in a Software House (16 employees, AR $575,000), where we create mobile apps and software for clients. I am really interested in how you keep an eye on cash flow in your companies. Not from an accounting point of view, but rather a high level perspective from CEO, Team Leader and Finance Manager.

As a Team Leader I am responsible for achieving positive cash flow and employee management in which team has to have enough long term tasks. I don’t issue the Invoices, but I need to know about the actual and planned company numbers (balance, income, expenses and profit). I track these numbers (every entry) in Google Sheets. But It’s really annoying.

I don’t want to create Invoices. I don’t have time for that. I want to track company numbers the simplest way possible. I want to focus on my job, business and planning.

• Do you have similar problem or need with Invoices?
    • How do you track your company numbers?
    • What is your company's core business and revenue?
    I really appreciate anyone who will join this discussion.

Posted: Feb 2, 2019 By: DavidBistiak Member since: Jan 19, 2019
  2. fisicx

fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

31,233 9,165
    Why not? How do customers know how much to pay unless you issue an invoice or some other payment instruction?

Posted: Feb 2, 2019 By: fisicx Member since: Sep 12, 2006
  3. Blaby Loyal

Blaby Loyal UKBF Ace Full Member

1,016 193
    Cash flow without invoices: now that's an interesting concept esp. for a client-based service business.

Posted: Feb 2, 2019 By: Blaby Loyal Member since: Jun 12, 2018
  4. Scalloway

Scalloway UKBF Legend Free Member

15,404 3,258
    I get the impression the OP doesn't issue invoices because somebody else does.