Getting copy writing work

Discussion in 'Sales, Marketing & PR' started by Frimley111R, Jun 28, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frimley111R

Frimley111R UKBF Regular Free Member

415 32
    I am in the throes of building a new business but have some spare time at the moment and would like to use it to undertake some copy writing work. I have extensive experience in doing so but have never focused on it directly.

Most companies seem to want blog type content which is fine but I can copy write pretty much anything from websites to advertisements.

Where would I start to look? And if you have done this in the past, what did you do?

Thanks

Posted: Jun 28, 2018 By: Frimley111R Member since: Nov 1, 2009
  2. fisicx

fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

30,917 9,058
    Advertising, SEO, freelancing sites, gumtree. There are loads of ways to market your services.

Posted: Jun 28, 2018 By: fisicx Member since: Sep 12, 2006
  3. Scott-Copywriter

Scott-Copywriter UKBF Legend Full Member - Verified Business

9,731 2,674
    I'm not sure if I'm keen to give away my incredible* trade secrets...

*Incredibleness may vary.

Posted: Jun 28, 2018 By: Scott-Copywriter Member since: May 10, 2006
  4. Frimley111R

Frimley111R UKBF Regular Free Member

415 32
    ;) You could always PM me.

Posted: Jun 28, 2018 By: Frimley111R Member since: Nov 1, 2009
  5. Agarwood

Agarwood UKBF Contributor Free Member

40 4
    You could try People per Hour - its not as good as it once was but plenty of people looking for copywriters.

Posted: Jun 28, 2018 By: Agarwood Member since: Jun 28, 2018
  6. ethical PR

ethical PR UKBF Legend Free Member

7,055 1,542
    @Frimley111R as you have mentioned on here previously that you are a marketing consultant. Why not use your marketing skills to market yourself.