Anyone using a Gibraltar-based 'VIRTUAL OFFICE' to incorporate an LTD?

Discussion in 'Accounts & Finance' started by Jamie180193, Mar 2, 2018.

1. Jamie180193

Jamie180193 UKBF Newcomer Free Member

2 0
    Hey guys, first time on here, looking for some advice as I've been scrambling the internet for hours.

The situation;
    I live in Marbella, Spain but I'm still a British Resident, with an LTD set up on the mainland since October 2017. My work (digital marketing) is carried out across Europe, all from my lovely little laptop. I'm basically going market to market (country to country) with my product, my base is Marbella (friends, girlfriend, pets) but I don't have a set place of work/always on the move so I believe the freedom of my business has left me with a great opportunity when it comes to taxes.

I did very little research when I was going about incorporating, Gibraltar is literally 40 minutes down the road and it's always been in the back of my mind about the great taxes The Rock has, and how can I take advantage of that being British and so close!!! Since the research was not so comprehensive, I discovered I'd need to be a resident or have an address there to be able to incorporate in Gibraltar, not possible at that time so I went ahead and incorporated on the Mainland.

Now I've discovered 'virtual offices', and that I can get a virtual office in Gibraltar for business purposes. I've sent off a few inquiries asking if I can use these virtual addresses to incorporate a new LTD to the companies that are selling them.
    ------
    I still won't be a resident of Gibraltar, but my registered business would be a hell of a lot closer to where I'm actually living.

So the questions are- IS THIS POSSIBLE? And where would it put me in terms of taxation for the new LTD and me? Being a British Citizen, non-resident of Gibraltar, but having my LTD incorporated in Gibraltar.