Am I alone on this?

Discussion in 'Market Research' started by Serenity Craig, Dec 5, 2020.

1. Serenity Craig

Serenity Craig UKBF Newcomer Full Member

15 0
    Hey Everyone,

Look I know we hear about Wellbeing and Taking care of yourself, but I wanted to see if im alone in this thought.

So I am a business owner, however im a little spiritual in the sense of Meditations, Reiki, Crystals and alike. So when i'm stressed or worried; I feel that talking to say my wife is a no (it's a man thing) but what do you do and how do you deal with problems, stresses and issues in your business or working environment?

I have an FSB membership, but really looking at EVERYTHING they offer, I only use about 5% of it? so do you feel you have access to support as a business owner?

Thanks
    C

Posted: Dec 5, 2020 By: Serenity Craig Member since: May 30, 2020
  2. fisicx

fisicx It's Major Clanger! Staff Member

33,990 10,096
    I do tai-chi. Don’t ever get stressed or worried. It’s a man thing.

Posted: Dec 5, 2020 By: fisicx Member since: Sep 12, 2006
  3. MBE2017

MBE2017 UKBF Ace Free Member

2,125 807
    I do Southern Comfort, I find it very relaxing, particularly when combined with Merlot.

Posted: Dec 5, 2020 By: MBE2017 Member since: Feb 16, 2017
  4. The Byre

The Byre UKBF Legend Full Member

10,831 4,634
    I talk to my wife.

I talk to my Great Dane.

I talk to my horse.

I talk to the German Shepherd.

I don't meditate.

I don't look at or listen to crystals (or whatever it is that you do with crystals in private).

I don't eat Reiki - I don't even know what Reiki tastes like.

I don't get stressed and I do not worry.

I do not have any problems, though I do have tasks that need to be completed.

I drink beer.

At this festive season, I might just put myself outside of a glass of single malt.

It's a man thing.

Posted: Dec 5, 2020 By: The Byre Member since: Aug 13, 2013
  5. BustersDogs

BustersDogs UKBF Ace Free Member

1,373 254