About to have a diciplinary/first written warning

Discussion in 'Employment & HR' started by yeahyeahyeah, Feb 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. yeahyeahyeah

yeahyeahyeah UKBF Contributor

122 14
    Hi,

Long story short, I graduated 5 years ago. Last December my line manager decided to micro manage me, after citing a lack of performance to be the reason for doing this. Over the past 5 years I have had 2 operations, one operation (lower jaw) ended up relapsing 18 months ago. This ended up affecting my performance due to the depression stemming from this. With that said, I was never incompetent at my work. I always completed the tasks and if I had any problems always cited I had difficulty. My employers main gripe seems 2 fold;

1) they have a history of disliking members of staff who have health problems as they feel it disrupts productivity. My managing director owns 2 companies, and in the sister company members of staff, who are in a similar situation often leave out of their own accord. In my case it seems as if my managing director is unhappy I have health problems. The company I work for is a start up and it is only until recently the culture is being defined.