1. Welcome to the new-look UKBF! Check out our FAQ guide.

Sage Question (multiple companies)

Discussion in 'Accounts & Finance' started by Strath, Jan 21, 2008.

1. Strath

Strath UKBF Regular Free Member

Hi all

Just a quick question, i've been using sage instant accounts v11 for many years now, which has been great, but now i want to manage the accounts for 3 of my companies using the same program. Instant accounts does not allow this, can anyone recommend which/if any version of sage i can use, or alternatively another program, i have tried MYOB accounting before but it was terrible.
  2. garyk

garyk UKBF Regular Full Member

Your next logical step is Sage (Line) 50 which is multi-company and you can backup your instant accounts data and restore straight into Sage 50. For all intents purposes Instant and 50 are the same just Instant has some features hidden.

Gary
  3. Fernhurst Solutions Ltd

Fernhurst Solutions Ltd UKBF Regular Full Member

i think that sage client manager is the programme that you are looking for ..... have a look at the shop on www.sage.co.uk - its a bit expensive, but if you use the full 25 companies then well worth it :)
  4. Strath

I've had a look at the line 50's but from what the descriptions read they are single company until you get to the professional one which is £1,000ex vat, was hoping for a less than that.

The client manager, seems good, but is okay for the day to day use or purely for the end of year accountants adjustments?
  5. Alpha

Alpha UKBF Regular Full Member

Nope all Sage 50 variants are multi user(max No. of users varies with variant) and multi company you just have to specify how many of each and pay the additional costs so for example a single user 3 company copy of Sage 50 accounts would cost £1025 plus vat:eek:.

Whereas Sage 50 professional starts at £1025 (single user single compay)
  6. Red V8

Red V8 UKBF Regular Free Member