1. Welcome to UKBF! Check out our FAQ guide.

Anyone used NABO seminars?

Discussion in 'Sales, Marketing & PR' started by RoseRover, Feb 24, 2012.

1. RoseRover

RoseRover UKBF Regular Free Member

Hi,

I've come across http://www.nabo.biz/ through another forum. Has anyone any experience of them. I've tried googling but can find very little....

Thanks

Rose
  2. Paul Norman

Paul Norman UKBF Contributor Free Member

Let me point out up front that I have no personal experience of attending a NABO event.

However, there is a grave fundamental weakness. The organisation rides on the shirt tails of the rather over hyped success story of one man. This kind of situation does not fuel a balanced outcome. For sure the NABO 'you can get rich too' message is naive, and even misleading.

Use it, but with you eyes open. And at all times, make sure you know where your wallet is.
  3. RoseRover

RoseRover UKBF Regular Free Member

Thanks Paul. My thinking exactly!

Nobody on her appears to have used them.

Rose
  4. KeithGreen

KeithGreen UKBF Regular Free Member

I did a search for NABO on here and came across this short thread.

Has anyone got any more feedback since?

I met Jonathan Jay many years ago (long before NABO) and have just received a seminar invitation - Business Growth Bootcamp.
  5. JJ2012

JJ2012 UKBF Newcomer Free Member

Hi Posters - as this thread is talking about me, I thought I would chip in! :)

I realise that you haven't been to any of our events or are clients in any way, but I can assure you there is not 'get rich quick' type message. Our clients are very diverse from software companies to accountants, vets to consultants - they are certainly not gullible or naive!

The organisation is far larger than just me (and I never realised that I was over-hyped!) and in fact, my participation is very limited these days.