- Original Poster
- #1
Has anyone else had this, i've had it twice now in the past few months. First on a Zen Cart domain and now on a CMS site. Different domains but both on the same Just Host account.
The first time support did check that it hadn't been via my FTP so must've been uploaded by the software on the site (or forced). Now they just want to cancel my account without letting me get any data from it!
I haven't been able to find any info on the web about this.
Not happy, nothing critical on the domains but it's going to be a real pain to get back, and will have to have all the domains pushed, another reason to keep domain registration separate from hosting!
The first time support did check that it hadn't been via my FTP so must've been uploaded by the software on the site (or forced). Now they just want to cancel my account without letting me get any data from it!
I haven't been able to find any info on the web about this.
Not happy, nothing critical on the domains but it's going to be a real pain to get back, and will have to have all the domains pushed, another reason to keep domain registration separate from hosting!