how IT is going to be in recession

fisicx

Moderator
Sep 12, 2006
46,873
8
15,485
Aldershot
www.aerin.co.uk
markspenser hahahaahahahahaha.

Cookie cutter website with anonymous whois info. Mumbai calling methinks.
 
Upvote 0

fisicx

Moderator
Sep 12, 2006
46,873
8
15,485
Aldershot
www.aerin.co.uk
There's a whole sausage machine business churning out identikit websites which enterprising chaps in asia set up predending to be working in the USA.

The name sort of gives it away as does the poinless post. If the company is as big as pretends to be then they wouldn't be posting on a UK forum.

I could of course be wrong and they are a legit company in which case Mr spenser is being paid to spam the forums.
 
Upvote 0

fisicx

Moderator
Sep 12, 2006
46,873
8
15,485
Aldershot
www.aerin.co.uk
No, it's just a front end for the coding factories. There's hundred of them. One is run by a school caretaker in New Dehli but pretending to be a big company producing loads of websites. A bit of investigation revealled a whole bunch of site with identiacal content and the same portfolio. Another pretended to have offices in India, the UK and the UK. A search of the address turned out to be a residential house.

It works like this. You buy a website, tout for business and if contracted pass the job onto the coders in Mumbai or wherever. They deliver and you pass it onto the customer. It's a sausage machine, churning out endless low quality websites with almost no support.

After a while you get to spot the clues, the made up name, the irrelevant question and the slick but ineffective website.

Incidentally, there's a few major companies in the UK use the same method. Sites are cheap and look OK but getting any changes done costs an arm and a leg as a number of UKBF members have discovered.
 
Upvote 0

Latest Articles