reggiemental
11th February 2009, 15:34
Hope someone might be able to help:
Whilst going through Google images, I discovered a site that has cloned one of my sites. They've used all content and images, and have even cloned a small asp-driven directory that's bolted onto the site.
I sent them a Cease & Desist and of course, as they're US based and my site's a .co.uk, it's no surprise that they've ignored this.
I also reported them to Google, but as yet they're still indexed.
I now want to try and contact their hosting company, and have found the following name servers when using checkdomain.com:
ns51.domaincontrol.com
ns52.domaincontrol.com
Typing domaincontrol.com in my browser brings up the following info: http://www.robtex.com/dns/domaincontrol.com.html
Trouble is, I'm not sure if I'm barking up the wrong tree. Can anyone help me suss out who their hosting co. is?
Anyone recommend any other 'methods' for dealing with this? ;)
Whilst going through Google images, I discovered a site that has cloned one of my sites. They've used all content and images, and have even cloned a small asp-driven directory that's bolted onto the site.
I sent them a Cease & Desist and of course, as they're US based and my site's a .co.uk, it's no surprise that they've ignored this.
I also reported them to Google, but as yet they're still indexed.
I now want to try and contact their hosting company, and have found the following name servers when using checkdomain.com:
ns51.domaincontrol.com
ns52.domaincontrol.com
Typing domaincontrol.com in my browser brings up the following info: http://www.robtex.com/dns/domaincontrol.com.html
Trouble is, I'm not sure if I'm barking up the wrong tree. Can anyone help me suss out who their hosting co. is?
Anyone recommend any other 'methods' for dealing with this? ;)