View Full Version : Cuge?
.Spiralling.
5th November 2008, 18:10
We had an email today telling us a customer had left a positive evaluation of our service at cuge.org
I've never heard of this website before, has anyone else? They seem to offer a foc rating service, and the ability to show your rating on your website.
I wanted to know what others thought of them?
quikshop
5th November 2008, 18:24
Sounds a bit spammy to me, I often get 'invited' to join various networking websites by complete strangers, almost always called John :eek:
beadell
5th November 2008, 18:32
Hmmm....we got the same email. Didnt actually ask us to do anything or even offer to sell anything to us.
.Spiralling.
5th November 2008, 22:06
Hmmm....we got the same email. Didnt actually ask us to do anything or even offer to sell anything to us.
Yeah, it seemed to be a "just to let you know" type of mail. Because I hadn't heard of them, I did wonder if they had entered the evaluation themselves and then sent the email to get us interested, and how many others they had sent it to. Didn't want to get too enthused and show the rating on the site if no bugger actually uses the service :)
duongo
6th November 2008, 18:24
We got that email today as well, now it's all sounding a bit fishy to me.
An Oasis
6th November 2008, 18:30
As long as you track your customers and false claims are just that and you can let you legal team loose on them and give them a good kicking. I be looking for a full retraction, compensation and at least a non condomed pr5 link as part of the package.
Rusty
6th November 2008, 20:01
Us too, for a gift site we run, I tried checking them out but could not find our site on there, although we had a supposed evaluation. I did find a price list for paying for a link tho! It is an Italian based site I think.
All the sites featured seemed to have all been entered on the same day.
Kerry
Christiane
6th November 2008, 20:53
Got it too, checked if my website was on their site, but no. It's just a marketing tactic, innit?!?!
chiggs
7th November 2008, 12:36
I also got an email, and my site had been registered and did indeed have an evaluation.
That was the first time I'd come across the site, though.