PDA

View Full Version : WEBLOW.com


Pnp23
23rd June 2008, 17:09
Hello everyone,
I had a phone call from the above company who stated that they got my details from this forum about directing trrafic to the website. They were offering a "Clone site" and promising (yes you guessed it) no 1 on the google search listing. Wanted to charge £250 for a year or £21 pm.

Has anyone used this oufit? if yes , are they any good?
Does this kind of stuff work?

Regards

debbidoo
23rd June 2008, 18:03
The clue's in the name: "we blow"

:D :D :D

decworld
23rd June 2008, 18:16
That domain is a holding page.

What is the actual url ?

garysumpter
23rd June 2008, 18:18
Sounds totally dodgy to me :redface:

decworld
23rd June 2008, 18:20
Wonder if they are copying competitor site, optimizing and selling you the traffic or similar.

new2bus
23rd June 2008, 18:48
did you mean weblo dot com

Pnp23
23rd June 2008, 19:39
They mentioned the name weblo.com as the company, not sure if it was weblow or weblo. They also said that they will "Clone" the website and the address will have a tail end addition of their website (in the name) they did give me details of website they have "helped" but when I put them in google, nothing came up. They were promising (and I am glad I was sitting down otherwise I would have had a fall) 50000 visitors a day, I know nothing about pay for clicks and all that but at £21 a month, I am surprised why they have to ring people ! I think they are an overseas company (going by the accents ).