View Full Version : Dropshipdesign.com - anyone Used Them
DarrenH
8th May 2007, 07:20
Hi
I'm loking into adding a store to my own web site and using Ebay.
I'm only looking to top up my current income by £100 a month or so, I'm not into getting rich quick, cuase thee's no such thing.
Has anyone heard of dropshipdesign.com and have any experience with them.
I've seen a lot of stuff about them, but I don't trust the reviews I've seen both good and bad, there seems to be an agenda in them all.
So, any feedback would be so much appreciated.
Cheers
Darren
Magsite
8th May 2007, 09:26
never heard of them before. Looks interesting, "but they all do!"
Loyal_Royal
8th May 2007, 22:01
They look very professional, however as with most dropship sites it requires a $50 joining fee, where it is likely you will find the prices really ARE NOT that great, i'd look for reviews before you rush into it.
DarrenH
9th May 2007, 07:09
Hi
If you go to www.dropshiponauction.co.uk/
That's their member ship area with the products, wholesale prices, regular prices and carriage costs.
So, on the surface they're not hiding anything.
Darren
SpeedyExpressCouriers
9th May 2007, 09:26
A real dropship company will not charge you any joining fees, if they charge you a fee then they usually are hiding something.
Hi
Just out of interest - what sort of products are you looking to sell?
Nerissa
Drapers Organic
AndyBlack
10th May 2007, 11:39
I think the reason some drop ship companies charge a one off fee is to stop general people using them to get cheaper products as a one off. If people are willing to pay say £50 for joining their drop shipping sheme it is because they are wanting to use their service for a legitimate business.
But I still agree with you... paying a joining fee sucks!!!!
I have just setup a new website for myself and am currently link building ready to drop ship specific products. Fingers crossed for me guys, that I will eventually get a few orders!! Done right, it's a long slow process.
Andy
Loyal_Royal
10th May 2007, 17:00
with dropshiponauction.com - i've noticed its all in dollars, darren have you checked the prices of importing from the usa?
DarrenH
10th May 2007, 17:12
Hi
dropshiponauction.co.uk is the UK side and all the prices I've seen are in £s
Darren
Loyal_Royal
10th May 2007, 22:36
all the products seem a bit..naff..there arn't really any strong brands there and selling them may prove quite difficult. I'd steer clear but its completely down to you.
DarrenH
11th May 2007, 08:11
Hi
OK, do you have any suggestons where I could research appropriate dropshipping.
I'll be running several web sites, so it's not possible to give you a specific catagory.
Cheers
Darren
jamhun
13th May 2007, 11:44
Have a look at The Dropship Forum (Google it as I can't put the link here) you will get non biased opinions from people who deal with dropshippers all the time and also find list of good dropshippers.
James
maunder
15th May 2007, 08:42
take a little care, the name says it all, you sell to a third party and they deliver, you have not seen the goods or have any idea how good their delivery systems are!
It may be that some charge a fee to ensure that they get paid for their products, once the order is placed and the items sent. I have started providing drop shipping services for my products, and being a small company, did consider this option as a safety net, though did not follow it through. I imagine for the large companies, with enough people paying the joining fees, this in itself is a nice earner!
Nerissa
office man
16th May 2007, 08:12
Hi
I am interested in looking for an ebayer and i have a drop ship website PM me if you are interested.
I have had a fair bit of experience with them. First of all take a look at http://dropshipforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=962 and then do a search on that forum for them as there are other threads. Secondly the way they work is by being a middle man. They sign up to loads of dropshippers and add of their products to their site. They actually don't stock any of them. When they get an order they order them through the dropshipper. I know of a few suppliers who are listed on there including us.
swisslogistics
16th May 2007, 15:49
Hi
I have a product that has been selling exceptionally well and would certainly bring in the amount that you require per month.
Check it out at: www.solarflash.co.uk (http://www.solarflash.co.uk)
I have over 60 different designs now (the biggest variety in the UK by far) the sales on ebay have gone out the roof, and its starting to get known so people are looking and asking for it.
If you want any info then let me know and il help as best I can, also although I dont do dropshipping as such, I am able to get alot of top quality product from china so maybe that will be an option.
Best Regards
Khalid
SpeedyExpressCouriers
16th May 2007, 17:16
take a little care, the name says it all, you sell to a third party and they deliver, you have not seen the goods or have any idea how good their delivery systems are!
Thats what dropshipping is Maunder, you sell our product and pay us our fee, anything of the top is yours. We ship direct to your customer without you seeing the product but you do receive the invoice and tracking number.
If you need anymore information about dropshipping, click the link in my signature.
I imagine for the large companies, with enough people paying the joining fees, this in itself is a nice earner!
You should not be charged a joining fee or an annual fee, a real dropshipping company offer this as a service and they actually hold stock. Instead of dropshipping it from from another supplier.
Dropshipdesign has signed up too our website, they would like to negotiate very low prices and would like in it black & white. Because they're making the process very complicated we are willing to supply them at very low prices but would like a certain amount of products sold every month.
They don't want to take that route.
maunder
17th May 2007, 08:19
I do understand what drop shipping is, I was pointing out the two main dangers in using this service. The idea is fine however in practice it will produce a lot of problems as you are leaving major parts of you business to third parties.
b_reynolds
16th November 2011, 01:38
I have a dropshipdesign website & have had nothing but problems with them since i paid my money, they never seem to update stock levels & items that you may have sold, which i have experianced have already gone out of stock, but they still take your mone for the order then you have to wait for them to refund & its then down to you to inform the customer & this makes it look bad on your company, we have now taken to useing other dropship wholesalers who send us stock updates daily & now only use the dropshipdesign website for our own products, we are currently looking for more dropship wholesalers if anybody knows of any please let us no.
TonyMMXI
4th December 2011, 09:00
DropshipDesign is a definite site to avoid unless you're in the business of losing a lot of money. They make outrageous claims of selling their items at "wholesale prices" when in fact they are offering them at prices well over the price you'll ever sell them for, like most other drop-ship companies who want a fee before they show you their stock prices. In fact they only charge you a fee because they know that's the only money they'll be getting from you. When I confronted them about their prices and fees, I told them I would be warning the public and asked for any comments, they simply replied "Thank you for the free marketing"
Waste your money with these con artists if you like, but don't complain about not being warned afterwards. 0/10
Multi-store
4th December 2011, 10:37
Interested comments there from the last post.
In mp opinion anyone charging set up fees is ripping you off. There are firms in the uk who do it all for free, as they know they will make some cash on the products you actually sell.
you wont sell their crap, look on ebay for some of their products, i bet they sell them retail at about 5% more than they offer you for wholesale.
Ripoff If you ask me.