PDA

View Full Version : www.scemes.com


draelectricals
17th November 2010, 08:44
Hello

I've just had a sales call asking me to advertise in an education publication for tenders, but I've never heard of it - I was wondering if anyone has? It's called Scemes Ltd, or website scemes.com.

If anyone can help me it would be appreciated

Thanks

Billmccallum
17th November 2010, 10:18
The web site looks credible and professional, but thats easy to do without being legitimate, so it's difficult to advise other than to contact a local school and ask if they use the procurement directory that they offer.

My experience of the education sector is that schools usually work in buying groups for educational materials, but use local council tender lists for works (except for private schools).

If i were to consider the opportunity, I would ask to see a list of users of the directory, if they can demonstrate that schools are using the directory then it might be viable.

draelectricals
18th November 2010, 16:28
The web site looks credible and professional, but thats easy to do without being legitimate, so it's difficult to advise other than to contact a local school and ask if they use the procurement directory that they offer.

My experience of the education sector is that schools usually work in buying groups for educational materials, but use local council tender lists for works (except for private schools).

If i were to consider the opportunity, I would ask to see a list of users of the directory, if they can demonstrate that schools are using the directory then it might be viable.

Thanks Bill.
The website does look good, but that's easy to do. I've never heard of it, and I've asked some people in education and neither have they. This group says they are for independant schools but when I asked for a list of schools they represent they couldn't give me an answer. Based on that I'm not goign to advertise with them.

Homshaw
18th November 2010, 19:00
Sounds a bit suspect to me

http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/01691664193

Peter

MASSEY
18th November 2010, 19:19
You find loads of these sorts of things, they are just internet directory's trying to think outside the box = waste of money.

DetectiveDenise
22nd November 2010, 07:07
This one does appear to be genuine, however a quick search of the internet suggests many have found it a waste of time
Denise