PDA

View Full Version : Advice on an email


xinghu
12th August 2010, 09:12
Hi all

I received this email this morning. I was wondering if people have heard about this website. If people think it is genuine or a scam?

This is the email:

Have you seen my latest free service yet?

Think PayDotCom but with all affiliate payments taken
care of instantly and automatically.

Check it out at:
http://payspree.com/ (http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=GvOVA&m=1aaMs9humKNNL1&b=gfddd2Th5Yo2_LQDSlpR6Q)

It's free to sign up and very easy to add your own
products or start promoting other peoples products
for up to 100% instant PayPal commission.

Sign up below and start adding and promoting products
for instant commissions right away:

http://payspree.com/ (http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=GvOVA&m=1aaMs9humKNNL1&b=gfddd2Th5Yo2_LQDSlpR6Q)

Regards,

Gary McCaffrey.

P.S. Another reason to sign up is I'll soon be inviting all
PaySpree members to my newest service weeks before
anyone else sees it. This new service will show you
exactly how to make more money WITHOUT more
traffic.



http://payspree.com/ (http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=GvOVA&m=1aaMs9humKNNL1&b=gfddd2Th5Yo2_LQDSlpR6Q)

arfurd
12th August 2010, 09:16
Don't click the links. Reported as affiliate!

Jay-UK
12th August 2010, 09:27
Don't click the links. Reported as affiliate!

not sure about that..there is no affiliate link passthrough in the url.....

matth
12th August 2010, 09:32
There is - This is the actual like the site goes to;


http:*/clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=GvOVA&m=1aaMs9humKNNL1&b=gfddd2Th5Yo2_LQDSlpR6Q


Link broken too :)

arfurd
12th August 2010, 09:33
not sure about that..there is no affiliate link passthrough in the url.....

Hover your mouse over the link see the url.

Jay-UK
12th August 2010, 09:48
Hover your mouse over the link see the url.

Nice one...just saw it in IE. some reason FF didnt show it on mine.

pffft...times must be hard!

jamesmd
12th August 2010, 12:54
......

the links are not affiliate. aweber is an email marketing tool, which uses the links for clickthrough stats, etc.

however, the original email isn't a scam, its just very hard to make money out of affiliate.

PhoneTrader1221
12th August 2010, 18:12
Scam - too good to be true

Eagle
12th August 2010, 18:29
Does anyone trust unsolicited email these days?...

Get rid.

franchiseshop
12th August 2010, 18:36
Does anyone trust unsolicited email these days?...

Get rid.

Sure, I do :-) The fact it may be unsolicited is only one small factor in my binning in email. Return address is another (gmail,yahoo). Grammar, Content, Dear Sir, etc. I would not bin it just because it is unsolicited though. Hell, I send them myself at times. (link requests)

Sending you one right now to info@ enquiries@ mail@ and mark@ :P

Dear Sir....
1
2
3
Money!

arfurd
13th August 2010, 03:57
......

the links are not affiliate. aweber is an email marketing tool, which uses the links for clickthrough stats, etc.

Wasn't aware of the web-stats. Just don't people putting in http: links to sites and the url being totally different

Sure, I do :-)

Sending you one right now to info@ enquiries@ mail@ and mark@ :P

Dear Sir....
1
2
3
Money!

I'll buy one...
http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/images/icons/icon14.gif

xinghu
13th August 2010, 07:25
Thank you everyone for your feedback