PDA

View Full Version : edirectory.co.uk ???


Hedgehog Toys
9th March 2006, 15:09
I had an email expresing an interest in adding my products to this site. Has anybody had dealings with companies like this? Is it worth joining?

Chris :roll:

MarkPearson
9th March 2006, 15:14
I think Kate @ www.bitsnstuff.co.uk uses them.

Maybe you could speak to her...

SillyJokes
9th March 2006, 15:20
I don't think you are ready for this yet Hedge, it is very costly to join and you may not see the sales to cover this.

Toon
10th March 2006, 10:30
Yes, I have looked into this and the setup costs are in their thousands plus they take a portion of your sales.

Hedgehog Toys
10th March 2006, 11:00
Oh ok. I emailed them to find out what the costs involved are but they haven't responded. I wasn't sure if it was just another advertising site.
Silly Jokes, yeah i know you are right in the respect.....i have a LONNNNNGGGG way to go yet ;-)

FreeLocal
10th March 2006, 12:12
I was with them for a few years with a ceramic business I owned, initially on a commission basis as they were new. Whilst being very professional and active with national promotions, they are now extremely expensive.

gary
15th March 2006, 12:13
You may find you get a lot of invites like this - the thing to do is find out the costs and then see how else you could spend that money and what your return might be. Then you can make a call as to whether it's a good deal. If you're just starting out then make sure you're doing the basics well first, like search engine advertising, before moving on to the more elaborate promotional opportunities that come along.