PDA

View Full Version : blackest hat


Delicious Webdesign
10th March 2010, 11:50
just noticed that my local estate agency has been the victim of a frame hijacking, this is not what you want for your website !
I phoned them and told them as they were unaware of the problem

May be fixed by the time you read this but currently when you go to http://www.johncottis.co.uk/
you get frame re-directed to another site

Andycal
10th March 2010, 11:56
Isn't this more likely a mistake by uk2.net? Can't see what anyone would gain from 'hijacking' an estate agent's website.

Dawg
10th March 2010, 11:59
What is the point in doing that? Do they just hack a zillion sites and work a numbers game? Would it do any good: I'd just think they were cowboys.
Enlighten an old luddite dog: why did they bother?

Delicious Webdesign
10th March 2010, 12:39
I have no idea about what benefits they are expecting from this especially as the site it redirects to is an established 'normal' site that doesnt have dodgy trojans downloaders or adverts. I think this is more than a mistake by UK2.net

fisicx
10th March 2010, 13:11
UK2 had an option where you used to be able to get free hosting with a UK2 banner across the top. However it looks like someone has cocked up on a redirect rather than UK2 doing something dodgy.

I, Brian
10th March 2010, 14:59
Hm...first thought is a DNS error.

Is the domain name pointer to the correct nameserver IP's? Is the server account DNS properly configured?