PDA

View Full Version : Seriously.. WHY? Outraged I am


1weekSEO
4th March 2010, 14:09
I've just had my daily Google Alert come in for Funky P and someone has stolen my question from 2009 and posted i (http://thebestseo.info/2010/03/04/seo-lose-google-page-1-rank-1-with-301-redirect/comment-page-1/#comment-972)t as if he wrote it?! Like wtf? He didn't even bother to change the website names, it's a standard copy and paste ..

... What is the point or am I missing something??
Someone has even kindly replied with advice!!

I am outraged of Somerset!

Can I ask him to take it down?

SFD
4th March 2010, 14:32
Why are you so bothered?

Looks like an automated scraper submission rather than you being 'picked on'

1weekSEO
4th March 2010, 14:44
Why are you so bothered?

Looks like an automated scraper submission rather than you being 'picked on'

I'm bothered as it's a blatant breach of copyright, and to me it is an attempt at impersination

Faith28
4th March 2010, 14:51
I'm confused as I'm no SEO expert and don't get what the problem is here but since when was a question a copyright issue?

And did they impersonate you? I'm not sure how. Maybe they just used that question and placed it into another forum or something. I'm not sure if that is something to be worried or angry about - too much energy to waste on such matters.

sirearl
4th March 2010, 14:55
Agreed if its not costing you money.make a little doll of the person and stick pins in it.;)

Earl

awebapart.com
4th March 2010, 14:55
someone has stolen my question from 2009 and posted it (thebestseo.info/2010/03/04/seo-lose-google-page-1-rank-1-with-301-redirect) as if he wrote it?! Like wtf? He didn't even bother to change the website names, it's a standard copy and paste ..
Why, oh why, oh why, do people say how upset they are about being copied, and then provide nice direct (http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?p=999160) links (http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?p=1051895) to the copier, thus promoting and enhancing the copier's website's SEO!

Please do not help the copyright infringers in this way. Do not provide direct links to their sites.

Outraged from Northamptonshire.

p.s. There is some advice in the first link I provided above, about what you can do.

Scott-CopyandDesign
4th March 2010, 14:55
This is the bloke behind it apparently:

Hi, I am Rehan and I write and collect information all about SEO. I started this blog for helping people for knowing more about SEO and Internet marketing. I am normally a Electronics and Communication Engineering student. Blogging is my hobby and it help me to grow my mind more creative. Thanks everybody who reading my post!

I, Brian
4th March 2010, 15:10
Oh look - it's cheap Indian "SEO" at work again. :)

1weekSEO
4th March 2010, 15:20
This is the bloke behind it apparently:

Yeah I know I found him on Twitter @Rehan. PPC expert apparantly. I might have sent a few messages....

I know it's linkbuilding which is why I got the Google alert, but I spent weeks taking off the links for the old web name R4U and transferring them over to Funky P and now he's gone and created a new link for a company I want to stop promotion of!

1weekSEO
4th March 2010, 15:20
Why, oh why, oh why, do people say how upset they are about being copied, and then provide nice direct (http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?p=999160) links (http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?p=1051895) to the copier, thus promoting and enhancing the copier's website's SEO!

Please do not help the copyright infringers in this way. Do not provide direct links to their sites.

Outraged from Northamptonshire.

p.s. There is some advice in the first link I provided above, about what you can do.

lol thank you Outraged from Northamptonshire.

OldWelshGuy
4th March 2010, 17:14
And he has nofollowed your comment link. Maybe you should have dropped a link into the body copy that probs isn't NF'ed :)