PDA

View Full Version : Did anyone else get this email


ebonybailey
16th January 2006, 00:13
And is it lagit!!! - Dont recognise ASH

Hi

I saw your site and just to let you that you can promote yourself on our site. It’s all about people helping other people. I noticed that you started out with princes Trust. We support Young Enterprise.

My site is www.freshties.com

We are now getting over 15,000 hits a day, so hopefully, it could prove fruitful for you.
http://www.freshties.com/index.php?action=viewBlog&username=PebbleCommunications

FRESHTIES enables people of all age groups to achieve their goals by contacting people who've already experienced the type of study, job, or lifestyle situation that you're interested in.

Promote yourself using one of our blogs- it is free to join now, and it will be like an advert for you, which you can update at any time. You need only cut and paste in some of your standard information from your site. Plus you can link back to your own site.

>From next week, users will be able to search blogs in categories eg entrepreneur.

If you have time in the future, I’d be really grateful if on your blog you'd enter some info about your experiences as an entrepreneur, and about what you do. This helps to inspire others who would like to know what it is like to run your own business.

If you like what you see, pl do pass the link on to friends. It all really helps.

Cheers Ash

Alpha
16th January 2006, 06:44
Ash

couldl be

On_my_way_to_fame

He is the only Ash that I know on the forums although I do not recognise the freshties name as being something he has mentioned in the past!!

bwglaw
16th January 2006, 08:02
I recognise Freshties... was mentioned by someone here.

Look at the referrer link at the end=PebbleCommunications - they are a member of this forum!

Search it on this forum because I have forgotten her name. I think Fiona?

Pebble Communications
16th January 2006, 08:33
Hi,

Yes I got an e-mail last week and thought what the hell, can't do me any harm to join up and put some info on there. Although looking at the site it seems to be mainly aimed at students and 'young people' to help them find some direction in life....so probably not much good for businesses...

I didn't know another e-mail was going out and I didn't give Ash any permission to use a link to my entry and I'm not a 'referrer' in any way. I have no connection with the site other than joining up. I think I'm the only business blog on there at the moment so I guess he is using it as an example, to try and get other businesses to join in.

I'm not sure if this is good for me or not? On the one hand a link is being sent out to lots of businesses to look at, on the other hand I don't want to be connected with spamming....

Fiona Bailey
Pebble Communications

bwglaw
16th January 2006, 09:23
Not a good start if he doesn't have your permission. Not entirely spam because it is vaguely announcing the new blog.

Jayne
16th January 2006, 09:38
Hi,

I have had one of those from (lookahere) new member also called Ash :D

Jayne

clairemackaness
16th January 2006, 11:25
I got one and deleated it, the site was irrelevant to my business

IMEX Sourcing Services
17th January 2006, 03:52
Hello Hello Hello,

Before anyone tries to put a question mark over my credible name...as Shaggy would say, "It wasn't Me".

Jayne
17th January 2006, 08:29
I've already told them who it was Ash :D

Your name is clean :lol:

Jayne